My body feels far too heavy; I gasp for breath with every step. The pain in my head is unbearable and waves of nausea roll over me.

  Resting a sweat-slicked forehead on the door, I fumble with the key and the lock. Home at last. Music beats in my flatmate David’s room. I’m relieved; I’m not alone.

  It feels safer to leave the bedroom door open, so I keep it ajar by kicking the laundry in its way.

  It’s a steamy hot July evening, but I shiver in a film of cold sweat. Peeling off damp clothes feels like a Herculean task. I stop twice to get my breath before…..

headcase

photogrsGooglePlus-logos-02ft

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

