My D-Day was November 16th, 2011. That was the day I was diagnosed with an incurable illness. After a year and a half of knocking down every doctor’s door I could manage I finally had my diagnosis. I don’t know what’s worse, the not knowing or the knowing. I cried, more so out of relief that I finally found a wonderful doctor who specializes in the disease. My husband held my hand tight and gave me that he usually gives, assuring me it’s all going to be ok. Anyone else in the world can tell me it’s going to be ok. I never believe them. But when my Chrissy does it always puts my mind at ease.

I’m a 36-year-old mother of two boys. No one else in my family or even extended family for that matter has this. I guess I’m the pioneer for it in my family. Lucky me. Well I always to be the leader and not the follower.

bet

photogrsGooglePlus-logos-02ft

Leave a Reply

